(01224) 485988 Scottish Registered Charity No. SC008157 © 2014 St Machar's Cathedral The Cathedral Church of St Machar The Chanonry Aberdeen SCOTLAND AB24 1RQ Find Us

Building & History

Welcome Welcome


Upcomming Services                             visit ->

Prayer & Meditation                             visit ->

News and Events

News and Diary    visit ->

Sunday Service & Church Meetings                              visit ->

Music and Concerts

Music at Six         visit ->

Concerts              visit ->


Sunday Worship
Sunday School
Prayer and Meditation
Weddings at St Machar
The Choir in Worship
 Choir Membership
 Choral Scholarships
 Music of St Machar’s
Bell Ringers
Music at Six
Forthcoming Concerts
The Organ

Forthcoming Music highlights


The Madison Boychoir along with our own Quarryhill Primary School Choir will be performing in the Cathedral on Monday 28th July at 11.00am.  Tickets from Box Office or at the door costing £6.

Cologne Philharmonic

Tuesday 5th August 7.30pm will see the return of the popular Cologne Philharmonic playing Vivaldi, Rossini and Mozart.